

H10/17r 10 Mile Open TT 24th April 2022

Date: 24th April 2022 Registration opens: 13:00

Time: 15:00 **Course:** H10/17r

Race Director: Andy Tucker (07472 077477)

Time Keepers: Howard Waller (Python RT) Ian Greenstreet (Newbury Velo)

Finish Spotter:

Marshalls: Richard Cornes, Lucy Cornes, Margot Cornes, Jaymi Dooley, Jake Mercer,

Lisa Boorman, Rachael Elliott, Charlie Elsey, Elsa Hughes, Teresa Robbins

First Aiders: Ian Greenstreet

Location HQ: Buckland Memorial Hall,

Orchard Rd Buckland Faringdon SN7 8QT

Distance from HQ to start location: 2.3 miles

Turn left out of the HQ and head down Buckland road (the road surface is not the best) to the junction with the A420. Turn left and proceed towards the start area after 2.3 miles, turn left and wait on this road to start. If you carry on up this road there is enough road to enable you to warm up. Please DO NOT warm up on the course past the start area (anyone seen doing this will be DQ'd from the event). Please be aware that there is not a huge amount of parking at the HQ so please be considerate to other riders and also the residents of Buckland Village when parking.

After you have finished racing and are riding back to the HQ, DO NOT turn right into Buckland road where you came from riding out to the start as it is a NO RIGHT TURN and will contravene the traffic regulations, please ride a further 0.5 miles and turn right, then take the first right and follow the road back to the HQ.

IF YOU ARE NOT WELL OR ARE SHOWING SIGNS OF COVID-19 THEN PLEASE DO NOT COME TO THIS EVENT.

This event is run under CTT regulations which can be found here: https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/

NEWBURY VELO...

1. Sign-On

Sign on inside the village hall, but please, NO CLEATS inside. Come and see our lovely sign on team and get your number and sign the attendance sheet

2. Course Detail

Start at the corner of the lane from Hinton Waldrist, about 5 yards south of the "Give Way" signs and in line with the north edge of a metal manhole cover in the centre of the lane. Bear left along the slip road to join the A420 eastbound. (Great care when joining A420 and give way to traffic from the right. Proceed eastwards along A420 onto the dual carriageway by-pass and continue to the roundabout with the A415, (Care of traffic crossing on A415) Take the second exit to continue straight on along A420 towards the next dual carriageway section in Tubney Wood. On approaching the Tubney Wood roundabout with the A338 look behind, signal and move into the outside lane (Care) to turn around the roundabout and take the third exit to return westwards on A420. Continue to the Kingston Bagpuize by-pass and on to the roundabout with the A415 (Care of crossing traffic) and take the second exit to remain on the A420 Finish, still on the A420 dual carriageway by-pass, beside the first drain in the lay-by, 29 yards west of and beyond the large sign at the extreme eastern end for the crossroads to Charney Basset and Longworth, 70 yards east of the footpath steps in the middle of the lay-by and 537 yards short of the crossroads. Strava Route: https://www.strava.com/segments/7186031

3. Race Results.

There will be on display of results back at HQ. We will collate the results and post them online. We will then email the participants using the address supplied at pre-registration. Riders having pre-registered that do not race will be given a DNS on the results sheet.

4. Under 18s

Under CTT regulations no rider under the age of 12 on the day of the event is permitted to race on the open road. Newbury Velo is very happy to welcome all riders aged 12 and above. Those under 18 will require a parental consent form. Please print off the parental consent form attached, complete it and bring this with you on the day of the event. There will be no pens and no forms at HQ so unfortunately no completed form means no ride. You will be asked to wait in front of the start area for the rider to pass you before proceeding

NEWBURY VELO...

5. Start List

Appendix A is the rider list with the number assigned to you. This is the number that must be collected from the HQ upon arrival. Please do not swap numbers: your emergency contact details are assigned to this number, we really don't want to be phoning the wrong person in case of an emergency. If you are unable to attend, DO NOT swap your name with someone else. Riders found doing this will not be permitted to race, will be reported to the CTT and will not be accepted in future events.

6. Vehicles on course

Time trialling under CTT regulations is unsupported. Riders must not be followed, for any reason whilst on course. Any rider suspected of this will be disqualified and reported to the CTT. This practice and so called layby hopping is dangerous for other participants and a nuisance to traffic and will not be permitted under any circumstances.

APPENDIX A

Start List

Number	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender
1	15:01:00	Paul	Whitbread	Newbury Velo	Male
2	15:02:00	Jan	Farmer	Serpentine Running Club	Female
3	15:03:00	Jason	Rogers	Loddon - Revolution Cycling Club	Male
4	15:04:00	Gregory	Speakman	High Wycombe CC	Male
5	15:05:00	Michael	Gillett	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male
6	15:06:00	Rachel	Green	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	Female
7	15:07:00	Richard	Twine	OxfordTri	Male
8	15:08:00	Stu	Carver	North Hampshire RC	Male
9	15:09:00	Robert	Jolliffe	New Forest CC	Male
10	15:10:00	Bob	Symons	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male
11	15:11:00	David	England	Crabwood Cycling Club	Male
12	15:12:00	Arja	Scarsbrook	Team Echelon	Female
13	15:13:00	Philip	Strongman	Oxonian CC	Male
14	15:14:00	Jason	Richardson	Dorking Cycling Club	Male
15	15:15:00	Peter	Iffland	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Male
16	15:16:00	Thomas	Lattimore	Vector Cycling Race Team	Male
17	15:17:00	Mike	Boyce	a3crg	Male

NEWBURY VELO

S

18	15:18:00	Paul	Rogoll	PDQ Cycle Coaching
19	15:19:00	Philip	Skinner	Welwyn Whs
20	15:20:00	Oliver	Berney	Utag RT
21	15:21:00	Alan	Allcock	Didcot Phoenix CC
22	15:22:00	Cliff	Voller	Newbury RC
23	15:23:00	Gavin	Mitchell	Twickenham CC
24	15:24:00	James	Ellis	Onyx RT
25	15:25:00	Josh	Lovell	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club
26	15:26:00	David	Yates	High Wycombe CC
27	15:27:00	Amy	Marks	Team LDN
28	15:28:00	Lee	Beckford	Reading CC
29	15:29:00	Robert	West	AeroCoach
30	15:30:00	Harri	James	Didcot Phoenix CC
31	15:31:00	Angela	Carpenter	a3crg
32	15:32:00	Kenneth	Brown	Velo Club Cumbria
33	15:33:00	Jymmy	Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing
34	15:34:00	George	Westall	Newbury Velo
35	15:35:00	Mark	Newton	Elite Cycling
36	15:36:00	Jack	Roe	London Dynamo
37	15:37:00	Colin	McDermott	Festival Road Club